Siglesdene Cottage

Services & Amenities Cottage Pictures Pet Friendly Reviews Home

https://www.siglesdene-cottage.co.uk

 

Reviews

Guests Reviewing our Siglesdene Cottage Holidays

 

 
Steve
  1. February 2022
A lovely cosy cottage. Very well equipped. Highly recommended.

 

Jonathan
  1. February 2022
Fantastic cottage, spotless clean with absolutely everything you will need during your stay. The log burner is great and keeps the cottage nice and cosy. The rest of the cottage was also nice and warm with central heating. Kitchen is great with everything you need to cook your own food but also a nice curry take away just around the corner. We had a very relaxing time in a fantastic cottage is a lovely area.


 

Michelle
  1. February 2022
Fantastic on all levels from well equipped cottage and little added extras what an amazing time we had completely dog friendly and spacious lots of pubs shops ect and takaways will defo be returning 10/10 x


 

Lucy
  1. February 2022
This is such a lovely little cottage and a perfect base for exploring the area. We loved the basket of goodies that Sharon left for us and we settled in really quickly. The kitchen had everything we needed, the living room was warm and cosy (with an amazing reclining feature on the sofa!) and the bathroom was really big (with a lovely big shower and a luxurious free standing bath). Very comfy beds too! Our dog felt very welcome with the addition of towels for muddy feet, blankets and a jar of treats (plus spare poo bags!) We would highly recommend Sharon's place and hope to go back again in the future.

 

Emily
February 2022
Brilliant base for walking in the Dales. Lovely cosy cottage (the log fire was a highlight). Clean, stylish and has all the amenities you could ask for which made it feel like home-from-home. Really dog friendly with some very nice little touches like dog treats/ towels. Loved the welcome basket when we arrived which had the essentials in there like bread, milk etc. The amazing bathroom is worth a particular mention. Would thoroughly recommend and hope to stay again soon.

 

Pippa
  1. February 2022
Lovely cottage in a great location - co op just over the road, a couple of nice pubs and cafes close by too and lovely duck pond to walk a dog around.
Hosts very accommodating - welcome basket with essentials in on arrival, few logs to start the first log fire with and even some dog towels to wipe those wet, muddy paws on!
Bathroom is very spacious with a lovely bath and shower. Kitchen had all the basic amenities too.
Will definitely be back to stay again soon! Our new favourite air bíníb when visiting family in that part of Yorkshire!!

 

Lois
  1. October 2021
One of the best equipped and comfortable cottages we have ever stayed in ...and we have stayed in quite a few! Sharon has equipped the cottage with everything you may need and even catered for our two doggies with treats and towels and poo bags. Silsden is on your doorstep with plenty of takeaways two supermarkets and a few shops and a park and canal and is very dog friendly, a great base to visit the Dales.

 

Amanda
  1. October 2021
Great booking experience and arrival info from Sharon. We found the house easily and were super-happy with what we found. The photos donít actually do it justice!
Everything is geared towards comfort and convenience.
The house has been beautifully and sympathetically renovated and is really charming but with all the mod cons you would expect. Sharon even thoughtfully left a few staples for our arrival.
This is also the first rental I have ever stayed in that even caters for 4-legged guests, with blankets, towels, snacks and even poo bags provided. A really lovely touch, rather than the hosts who claim to be dog-friendly and then leave reams of rules about what you must not allow Fido to do!
I highly recommend this host and house but be warned...you will not want to leave!

 

Bruce
  1. October 2021
Great property to stay at which is very well equipped and very spacious.
The wood burning stove was a highlight.
Definitely recommend

 

Helen
  1. September 2021
Absolutely beautiful cottage. Perfect location in the lovely town of Silsden. Opposite a lovely Chinese, Georges which comes highly recommended. Also take note of Sharon's recommendations as all superb and very friendly. The cottage is so well equipped and luxurious for the price charged. We commented that its the first cottage we've stayed in where everything works! Excellent quality beds, linen and towels. Wonderful bathroom. The sofa is super comfy for relaxing after a day out. Perfect location and perfect hosts. Wouldn't hesistate to recommend.

 

Becky
September 2021
Had an amazing time staying here, the place is beautiful and hosts are very friendly. Would definitely love to stay again!
Karen
September 2021
We stayed a week in this lovely house. It has everything and more that you would ever need when away from home.
Silsden is a lovely place to walk round nice cafes, pubs, shops and pleasant walks.
Going further afield and easy to access we visited Ilkley, Haworth, Skipton, Saltaire, Keighley, Grassington, Shipley, Steeton then headed further to York.
Silsden was a great base so we could explore.
The house itís self was so comfortable a lovely comfy sofa to relax on after exploring great kitchen to prepare meals.
But most of all comfy beds we had great nights sleep, & I donít sleep well away from home.
I really would recommend this if your looking for a break.
Neil
August 2021
An excellent location for exploring the Yorkshire countryside.
A cosy cottage with everything you need for your stay. The beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots and pans.
We really felt like we were at home.
Michele
August 2021
Had a fabulous stay, the house was in a great location and was perfect. Extremely clean and decorated lovely throughout, had all the essentials you need for a great holiday. Communication with Sharon was also very good, highly recommend !
Nick
August 2021
Great little cottage for exploring the Dales with close proximity to the village as well. Very roomy with nice touches in the kitchen, which were much appreciated
Aaltje
August 2021
We had a great few days in this beautiful cottage. Modern but full of character. Far better equipped then other properties we have stayed at. Very clean, comfortable beds and very good shower.
Surroundings also very beautiful and plenty of things to do for all ages. Superior property! Would not hesitate to return.
Stephen
August 2021
A stay not to be missed!
Jacqueline
July 2021
We had a wonderful time staying in the cottage.
Everything was lovely and had everything could need. The accommodation is spotless and very comfortable.
The location is perfect with local shops, pubs and restaurants on the doorstep. It is the ideal location for visiting the area and exploring the Yorkshire Dales National Park.
I highly recommend booking this cottage, great communication with the owners and very welcoming.
We look forward to visiting again in the future
Matthew
July 2021
Lovely cottage with all the amenities you need - great beds with excellent bedding and storage - lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Kitchen great with everything you need - except a tin opener !! Massive tv with freesat and access to Netflix and prime tv
John
July 2021
This is a beautiful top class cottage in an excellent location in a beautiful town. Excellent hosts and all necessity's provided even a small welcome hamper. We will be back.
Teresa
July 2021
We highly recommend this beautiful place. Very easy access to the shops, restaurants and pubs.
Very clean and welcoming and if your bringing dogs it is very dog friendly.
The cottage is gorgeous and has everything you need for a perfect stay.
We will definitely be returning soon.
Thank you Sharon.

https://siglesdene-cottage.co.uk is a Trusted Website

 
 
 
 

  Design by EasyWebs 1998
  Siglesdene Cottage
  Silsden
  West Yorkshire
  Yorkshire Dales
  All contents copyrighted
                                              

 

Contact details for https://siglesdene-cottage.co.uk

 

  Contacts
  
 Website:         https://siglesdene-cottage.co.uk
 Emails:            Siglesdene-Cottage
 Telephone:     +44  7445 340873  
 Sitemap:         https://siglesdene-cottage.co.uk/sitemap.xml
 

LINKS